Met Opera: Norma

The season opens with a new production of Bellini’s bel canto tragedy Norma, starring Sondra Radvanovsky in the title role, which she has sung to acclaim at the Met in 2013, as well as at the Canadian Opera Company, San Francisco Opera, Bavarian State Opera, Gran Teatre del Liceu, and Lyric Opera of Chicago—making her one of the world’s leading interpreters of the iconic title character. Joyce DiDonato co-stars as Norma’s colleague and rival, Adalgisa, opposite Joseph Calleja as Pollione and Matthew Rose as Oroveso. Carlo Rizzi conducts and Sir David McVicar directs the new production.
Saturday, 28th October
Sunday, 29th October
Tuesday, 31st October
Wednesday, 1st November
Thursday, 2nd November
Friday, 3rd November
Saturday, 4th November
Sunday, 5th November
Tuesday, 7th November
Wednesday, 8th November

[Legend Deluxe: In-Cinema dining session. High-Tea: In-Cinema dining session. CC & AD: Closed captions or audio description available for individual use for this session, captions DO NOT appear on-screen.]

Session times for the new cinema week, commencing each Thursday, will be released the Tuesday afternoon prior

Director
Rating E
Genre To Be Advised
Running Time 209
Language